Babble, like the tower

2002-03-06 - 9:01 a.m.

So, I made a cd last night. I make lots of cd's, but it's not often I make one this good. I'm terribly excited about it. I wish I could plug your heads into it when I listen to it, but I'm not sure it would do for your head what it does for mine.

I love making cd's and here's why: I get to play God with 80 minutes. Make no mistake, music is my religion, I shall always want.

Tangent: God's not real. He doesn't really need your money every week. He doesn't want you to do anything for him. He just wants to sit around and watch TV with Allah, Zeus, the Easter Bunny, and Santa Claus. They all like different shows though, so there's usually some bickering.

I'm not a musician by any stretch of the imagination. I can't make music; I sing like a wounded rooster. (note the correct usage of a semicolon there)

I do have ears though. Good ones. I like finding the something in common that unrelated songs often have. I like putting them together and going "Tah-dah!"

"Tah-dah!" is a tremendously funny expression if used at the inappropriate time. Try to work a "Tah-dah!" into your next sexual encounter.

R.J. Reynolds says it's time for me to go. He's a dick and I won't be his friend for much longer.

Kisses