Friday

2002-03-11 - 12:25 p.m.

Two day comas kick ass.

Friday:

I think I'm getting too old for the club scene. Single, horny punters donning their expensive, shiny clothes grinding crotches with birds equipped heavily in the breast department but lightly in the clothes department doesn't appeal to me like it once did (did it?).

The Peace, Love, Understanding and Respect of the electo-night-life has changed as it has crawled up from the underground. It's now Piece (as in gimme some), Love (as in shag me tonight, forget me tomorrow), Grandstanding (as in look what I can do with glowsticks) and Rehab (as in the more drugs, the merrier).

The night wasn't a complete loss. I spoke to Norman Cook. I met up with Spencer and Megan, two lovely kids I met last time I saw Fatboy Slim. I'd like them to come over some weekend for some sun and barbecue.

Maybe that's what's happening. Maybe I want to start doing grown-up things with friends.

Anyone up for a boat show?