Pissing Off Hippies

2002-03-17 - 2:44 a.m.

I would like to proclaim
My love for the hippie girls
They're in tune with nature
Like chipmunks and squirrels

Sometimes always they're pretty
Sometimes always they're nice
Sometimes always they bathe
Once a month, maybe twice

And they dance, oh they dance
Spinning 'round and around
Throwing elbows and hands
Until they trip and fall down

Wear cute sleeveless shirts
But don't shave those pits
Put on a bra though
You're tube-socking your tits

Cracker girls look tasty
With dirty dread locks
That further encumber a head
Pre-weighted with rocks

She's buying a stairway
She's got a flower in her hair
Her blossoms are blooming
And I don't care

We have things in common
But they're harder to see
Because your eyes are closed
And you keep running into me and spilling your drink when you're not even old enough to buy cigarettes and does your mother know you're here? And do you know anything about the original hippie movement and what spawned it and why it was important and what the hell are hippies doing nowadays?? I wanna see some protests people, and about something more poignant than Phish taking a couple years off or the high prices of Birkenstocks. Hippie used to mean something but now it's just a fashion choice and half of you are doing it because so is your friend who has hippie parents that grew out of it but didn't throw away their records and God Bless them because you shouldn't throw out records. At the same time, you should explore on your own because there's a plethora of other music genre's out there. What the hell was I saying?

Oh yeah,

I would like to proclaim
My love for the hippie chicks
I dig on you more
Than the hippies with dicks