Pig in shit don't do me justice

2002-04-05 - 3:42 p.m.

Holy sweet Jesus.

Alright, first, the not being angry thing is working out beautifully. I'm happy all the time; I don't get upset with myself for blowing up at people I love. My silly side makes itself public more often now. I dig it.

Second, the dentist went as fabulously as a trip to the dentist can go when you know you've got teeth problems. They're all high tech and shit where I went. I watched me some CNN while they took X-Rays and then they stuck this camera in my head and took some pictures and those were up on the TV for me to check out too. It was neater than Jeeter.

Third, it's good to be the king. I recognize that I'm not king of anything, but I'm getting the idea of what it would be like. Today I got a call in the mailroom from one of our attorneys. "Doug, you like baseball?" he inquired. "Sho 'nuff" was the gist of my reply. Next thing I know I'm trotting my way to his office to pick up the two tickets to tomorrow's Giants game that I was just awarded for no particular reason. Cool, yes? Cooler still because that's the third time I've scored free baseball tickets from someone here at work in the past week. Not impressed? Well, two days ago I picked up the car that one of the loveliest people on Earth donated to the Doug cause.

Just when I was getting disgruntled with my job, fringe bennies kick in like a muthafucka.

So, comparatively speaking, I'm more joyous than a swine in excrement.

I have the house to myself tonight to boot, which, if you have roomies, you know alone time is worth its weight in platinum.

And that's it people, be happy for me, love me, want to touch me, wish you could wear my skin like a jump suit, do whatever it is you do when someone is having a grand time of things.

Tick tock goes the clock and I'm out like Rosie.

PEACE!