Bunch of things

2002-05-02 - 4:09 p.m.

Here's a bunch of things:

I used to work at a pizza shop. There was this girl that worked there too. She was so very beautiful and I had this enormous crush on her (picture me trying to make pizzas while ogling her out the corner of my eye, but still try and maintain enough "cool" to keep her from thinking I'm a big dork, which I am). Anyway, there was this one time that she was going to some high school formal and since we were like family there, she came in to show off the dress. She was quite literally breathtaking in that dress. There's no point to this anecdote, I'm just very thankful I worked that night.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and I'm lucky to have beheld some of the things I have.

Speaking of jobs, no matter where you work, you're going to work with people who suck. I get that, I'm okay with it, no delusions here. Why is it, though, that the people who really suck, who don't do their jobs at all, who if they were to do their jobs, would simply screw it up in some embarrassingly stupid fashion, why is it that these people are the ones who bitch the most about their jobs? Hey! You suck, shut your friggin' mouth!

Transformers fucking rock. Not that Beast Wars crap, but the original show. Optimus Prime? Megatron? I mean, these are classic heroes and villains here. We're talking the same echelon of character as Shakespeare would create. You too can own the first season all remastered on DVD too! Yay!!!

My brother misses San Fran. I don't blame him. I've had more fun clipping my toenails here than doing anything in upstate NY. (That's a bit of an exaggeration, but I'm trying to convey the stellar leap in fun that this place is as compared to Northeastern suburbia)

Speaking of places and fun, I wanna go back to the Grand Canyon. It's been a loooong time since I was there, and I want to see if its splendor will still have the same effect on a 24 year old cynic as it did on a 6 year old cynic. I remember it as being quite the sight. There are enough variations on the color red in that canyon to make Crayola weep. I'd like to stand on the Eastern side of it, watching the sunset dip down behind the far off Rocky Mountain horizon.

Maybe I can get the girl in the dress to go with me.