Brainscriber

2002-05-17 - 5:28 p.m.

There are times I wish there was a transcriber for your thoughts. Or, perhaps, a headphone jack located just under your ear, for the output of thoughts to some form or recording device. Thoughts happen much faster than one can jot them down, and I assure you mine would look very different if you could some how get the unfiltered things directly.

Like, for example, when I was waiting at the BART station today for the 130 bus to make its appearance and whisk me home. The transcription would look rather like this:

��Apathy is? Apathy is what absurdly smart people use to deal with absurdly stupid people. God, that sounds obnoxious. Why do I say �God� sometimes when I don�t even believe in it. If something has an effect on the real world, does it then technically exist? Teenagers. Teenagers know everything and use apathy to deal with everyone who is not them. Apathy is stupid and I doubt it really exists in the purest sense of its definition anyway. I shouldn�t stand so close to the schedule, because then I�ll have to move every time someone comes to look at it. Is intelligence in the eye of the beholder? That Immodium AD certainly did the trick on my diarrhea. Fuck you buddy. Maybe I should take some before my flight, add it to a new strict regiment of preflight pill consumption. Immodium to avoid the crapper and Tylenol PM to avoid everything else. Overkill. I wish there was some way to get my thoughts down without slowing them down enough to write. I should make conversation later about the paths conversations and thoughts follow, ask others if they ever stop to consider at a point in conversation or thought what the list of topics they went though to get to the most recent topic is. Boobies. Another 391 bus? The last one just pulled away. What the fuck is that?�

That�s when a latex glove that someone had taken the time to blow up and tie off went gently tumbling downhill infront of me.