New York in June

2002-06-06 - 10:45 a.m.

If I was the type of person to believe in God, I would think She doesn't want me here in NY.

How else would you explain the sky turning olive drab and crapping down a tornado or two within the first couple of hours I'm here?

Luckily, I don't belive in Her.

Aside from the fire and brimstone, I'm having a good time here. It's good to see my family again. Seeing the sweetheart is always good too. Also, hanging out with my little bro and the missus makes me feel better about the whole wedding thing. I'm actually pretty excited for it now.

The normal stuff that gets me down about NY isn't affecting me so much. First of all, it's nice and cold out today, after yesterday's display of wrath. Second, I'm crashing in my parent's RV, which is killer. If I had an overweight driver named Joey McJones and groupies, I'd feel like a rockstar (it's that kind of RV).

So, to my surprise, this is going to be a relaxing trip. I've made peace with my fears, and feel just dandy.

There seem to be locusts falling from the sky, so I'm going to go now.

Kisses!