Monday Mourning

2002-07-22 - 9:06 a.m.

Quiet, uneventful Monday morning. I'm tiptoeing my way today, best not to wake this week up yet.

My weekend wasn't restful, not as I had hoped. Working all day Saturday, partying too hard at night. Sunday slipped by without enough naps.

And here I am at work, wishing I was home in bed. I'd like to sleep for about another two hours. I could wake up and read for a while, prolonging my warm, blanketed comfort as long as possible.

But it's too late for that.

Tiger Woods didn't have as good a weekend as he intended either. Hopefully the media won't make too big a deal about his royal golfness's fallibility. He's just a dude, who happens to be extremely good at what he does, and that's make lots of money (and play golf). He is human, he does have bad days. My advice to him is to steer clear of the brownies.

So, it's kinda miserable outside. If today's disposition doesn't change, I fear I'll be spending most of my day hiding from everything in front of this computer.

Perhaps I'll see what a cup of coffee will do for me...