Faded Glory, For Now

2002-08-05 - 3:44 p.m.

I noticed today that I've lost one of the people who list me in their "favorites" thing on their diaryland profile. I apologize for whatever it is I did to offend you. I'll be better in the future.

Actually, I don't even know who it was. I don't think my postings of late have been particularly offensive or terribly stagnant. I'm pretty much going to keep on going as I have been.

I don't need to be listed as a favorite to feel good about myself. At the same time, it's an added bonus. It's neet-o to think that someone out there is going to their "buddy list" and they get all a titter to see my name in red (indicating that I've updated recently).

And who knows? Maybe someday I'll be a famous author, and grade schoolers will resent having to read me while their teachers fuck up their interpretations of my work, and whoever it was that just dumped me will miss out on saying, "oh yeah, that famous guy, his diary is one of my favorites!"

It could happen.