Good Day, Sunshine

2002-08-15 - 3:25 p.m.

Oh joy, what a day.

My hair looks like crap, and I don't give a damn. I made it through the whole work day without tucking my shirt in and nobody complained. I think tucking shirts in is stupid, especially when overweight women can wear stretch pants and a button up shirt untucked and that counts as business casual. Double standard!

I deposited monies in my bank account. That's right, MY bank account. I'm tickled pink at the notion of a bank getting off its prejudicial high horse and giving me a shot. Thanks Citibank!

I ordered a new They Might Be Giants cd. It's a collection of songs that never made it to albums, available only online. I got me some tee shirts too. This was my little treat to myself for finally having a bank.

I found a 3br apartment over in the sunset district that's dreamy. We're going to look at it Sunday. Wish us luck.

I accomplished all the work I had to with plenty of time for FreeCell. FreeCell is the desktop version of heroin. I love that game.

I tried paying my cell phone bill a couple of different ways, but Sprint is being a dick. Their web page is on the fritz and their automated phone pooper doesn't think my debit card is real. I'll give it another shot when I get home.

Here's to a general feeling of accomplishment and triumph. I hope you had as good a day as I did!