I'm baaaaaack

2002-10-22 - 3:36 p.m.

61 days, and I still don't really have much to say for myself. I apologize for the hiatus, but I either had nothing of an unprecedented nature to say, or what I did have to say wasn't stuff I felt the need to put online.

Why'm I writing now? Well, I'm bored to tears with my job. I'm still at the law firm, but I've trained my replacement in the mailroom (see, I probably won't be working here long, since the crazy lady who runs this joint shot down my efforts to get a promotion) and so I don't have to do the mail anymore. That takes 3.5 hours of my workday and frees it up for me to do nothing.

Collecting a paycheck for doing nothing isn't all it's cracked up to be. Things would be different if I didn't have to come to work, but still got paid. Seeing as how I have to drag my ass all the way here though, I would rather be busy.

In other news, keep your fingers crossed. The contents of 1073 Grand Ave are trying to relocate closer to the city. We're just waiting for approval from the leasing associate. Methinks a new home would boost the roomies morale, myself included.

The Giants are playing the Angels in the outfield tonight. I'd like to see Michael Eisner's team lose.

Well, that's it from me for now. It's dangerously close to quitting time and some dipshit needs help finding his head in his ass. Sadly, I'm the keeper of the flashlights.