Bum bum bum, another one bites the dust.

2002-12-09 - 8:51 a.m.

Weekend come, weekend go. What did I accomplish? Not a damned thing. Generally, that's how I like to spend my Sats and Suns, but we of 1073 Grand Ave do have a fairly large move impending and acting like that isn't the case won't make the move any smoother.

Friday night was big corporate X-mas bash time. This year's bash was rather the Charlie Brown's X-mas tree of bashes in comparison with last year's; as good a barometer of economic clime as you'll get. All you can eat buffet and girls in leopard costumes = bull market. Grilled cheese and DJ Skribble's step brother = bull shit. Still, it'll be a long time before I'm in a position to turn my nose up at free rum. Since they say that beggars can't be choosers, I never beg, thereby retaining my right to criticize.

Football's heating up kids, though it has been since the last week of pre-season, and much more will require me to go pantless. It looks like the local chaps (read: the 49'ers and the Raiders) will be waving to their moms from the playoffs. Will Rich Gannon beat Dan Marino's single season yardage record? Can Garcia and Owens bring home another for the Bay Area, or are John Gruden's exes Brown/Rice in it to win it? Will I continue my reign as king of our silly little pool? Will I play way too many video games when the season ends?

The answers to these and many other trivial questions will probably never appear here.

Stay tuned!