Pissed off

2002-03-08 - 11:30 a.m.

Here's the score:

Work 1

Me 0

After over a year in this office, I've finally let it all get to me. There was nothing specific today. It wasn't the freight elevator taking 20 minutes to arrive because security was trying to keep a burglar in the building. It wasn't the millionth stupid request for something that someone who could've easily gotten for themselves. It wasn't sorting junk mail and catalogs for empty shells of people whose wallets are larger than my cubicle. I really don't know what it was.

Nevertheless, I let it all win today. I'm sick of catering to the masses of worthless shits that try to hide their laziness behind a mask of helplessness. It tears me up inside when my apparent pretentiousness reminds me that I'm smarter than my station in life.

But this is our burden, isn't it? My generation is cruddy with people suffering from the same symptoms. We're a generation of kids that are too smart for the work there is out there. Many of us have been raised to not only be book smart, but street smart and creative as well.

Perhaps it's not just my generation, perhaps it's my age.

At this point I just hope I can get home to warm drugs before I tear someone's head off and shit down their throat.

kisses