Drew -1

2002-04-12 - 2:03 p.m.

Who sucks? I do.

I had a crap day yesterday and slacked on the tales from the brotherland. My apologies to fans of the Drew.

He arrives tomorrow morning kids. I'm terribly excited to see him.

He has an asskicking two weeks lined up for him. So many things fell into place.

My firm has provided me with two tickets to our box at Pacific Bell Park. Drew's first Major League Baseball game will be in style. A little more than a week after that will be his second MLB game when we go see the Yankees in Oakland. There's plenty of sights in Sanny Friz to see and we're going to most of them. He's 21 now, which means no holds barred, and no bars unbeheld (that was clunky, yes, and I invite you to smooch my bottom). There's other stuff too, but the crown jewel here is his last night when we all go see Tom and Ed Chemical.

It's safe to say that his mind will be altered more in these two weeks than ever previously. In light of that fact, I'm going to skip the young Drew anecdote and update you on his further "development" as I corrupt his head during this visit.

Fun fun.