Mentalbate

2002-04-16 - 9:13 p.m.

Everything is starting to happen faster than I feel I have any control over.

Luckily, it's all turning out fabulously.

I feel like the good poo keeps getting flung at me. Puzzle pieces fall like raindrops, and stuff I hadn't planned or even begun to think about is shaping up nicely.

In light of the even flow, I am a character that must be challenged. I have yet to meet a more worthy adversary to challenge me than myself (this isn't as stunningly arrogant as it first reads, think about it, who better to foil you, who better to play on your weaknesses, than the person who is never without you, id est: yourself).

Even this has lovely ramifications. When I do pose myself challenges, they are more often than not challenges that milk the teat of my creative mind. This is indeed something that rather excites me, as I have no clear idea what the outcome may be.

Picture masturbating and having the product of it being more than a mess of body fluids. Picture the product of it as a work of art, or genius, or both.

This is what my idle self does to entertain me. I will masturbate my left brain. I will stroke it, I will tell it how sexy I think it is, I will be rough when it wants me to be. A self-induced renaissance of sorts.

Yes, I will do this to me, if nothing more than to see what happens.

Gimme a towel.