Quickie

2002-04-28 - 8:36 p.m.

This is going to be like a sloppy quickie.

Drew's gone, I miss him. I hate how harsh airport goodbyes are now. Not being able to walk someone to the gate is separation anxiety producing.

Chemical Brothers happened the night before he left. That was a good time, the Cow Palace is bigger than the inside of a building should be. If you've never seen Ed and Tom Chem do their thing, it was impressive. If you have, then it was just another day in the life.

As a side note to that: All ages shows make me feel really old. The duality of sensory preception caused by a plethora of skin that belongs to girls not yet of voting age and the guilt pangs from looking at said girls knowing full well that laws have been passed making their ill covered skin illegal to my physical tresspass makes me feel dirty in the places I wash the most.

I'm still sick and that's horseshit. My head is killing me, but that's probably from the dehydration of a lazy Sunday spent with beer and videogames.

Spurt, I'm done.