Shazaam

2002-07-01 - 9:02 a.m.

Misty valley Redwood spires
Climbing toward the mystic
Sunny beach, meet icy waves
Wading into Pacific


Barbecue and A1 sauce
Feast and friends, terrific
Building Swedish furniture
My weekend, most prolific

Other noteworthy things: I've caught that Harry Potter fever. I'm beginning the third book today. It's difficult to spend day after day playing office-fetch with personality-challenged attorneys and not think about how much happier I'd likely be if I was 11 years old and magical. Another part of my brain, also dissatisfied with the afore mentioned daily routine, wishes I was J.K. Rowling. Movie deals, best selling books, merchandising, droves of fans both young and old. Half wants to be Potter; half, Rowling, all of me wishes I wasn't stuck at a desk on the 18th floor today.

The transition of the girlfriend moving in has been relatively painless. We have a kitchen table we don't need now, but you have to give a little to get a little. Read into that however you want. I have a nightstand now, which is great, as I finally have somewhere to stow the glasses while slumbering. I love having someone to sleep next to, even when her flailing arms hit me in the face.

John Entwhistle is dead, and the Who are going to tour anyway. Bad call in my opinion, but there's a lot of money riding on all of this. John picked a bad time to die, but almost everyone does. Imagine you worked with the same 3 other people for 30 years and one of them dies hours before you go on tour. Would you still go through with it?

Well, it's time for fast food breakfast and fulfilling ridiculous requests from co-workers.

Happy Monday!