Thumbs

2002-08-02 - 8:42 a.m.

A while ago, for the stinky poo of it, I signed up to have my diary "reviewed." Basically, a bunch of people with not much else to do sit around and grade people's diaries. Unbeknownst to me, they did it two weeks ago.

I didn't score too highly, but I didn't really expect to. A lot of the things they give points for are things I don't want on my page, or can't have because I don't pay for this site. I don't know too much HTML, so this isn't fancy. Pretty much the only part that mattered to me was the grade for content, which I got a perfect score on. Yay me!

Vanessa, the 15 year old who reviewed me (no offense Vanessa, you are 15) said some nice things. To her credit, she did also make some good points. I could use a "forward" link. I could stand to lose the diaryrings, since I don't even bother using them. All in all, it was a painless experience, and Vanessa was gentle. Maybe that brightened my day.

Maybe it's just the fact that it's Friday.

If you'd like to read my review, here it is.