Nostalgia, Banks, and Fire

2002-08-02 - 12:41 p.m.

The past couple of days I've taken to searching the Hotmail members directory for characters I knew long ago. I'm not entirely sure why I'm doing this. It could be the boredom and idle time I experience at work. It could be a pre-midlife crisis, and I'm trying to find out what other people are up to comparatively. It could be I'm sick of checking my inbox every 5 minutes and not having new messages. Maybe it's all three.

In other news, KeyBank is bad. They're a bunch of assholes and if you're with them, don't ever bounce a check or they'll fuck you for five long years.

Last night, on my way home from the ol' bus stop, my block was all lit up like a swanky night club. The smoke machine: a burning apartment building. The light show: 10 police cars, fire trucks, and other assorted rescue vehicles. The building didn't end up burning too badly, but I did get to see the ladder truck in action. I can't remember any other sight like this so I'm going to go ahead and call this my first burning building.

CitiBank just called me back and they've set up an account for me. WOOO! I'm not going to get further into the gory details of my bankability, but I will say that CitiBank is my lover now. They gave me a chance when other bastards wouldn't. If KeyBank ever said anything bad about CitiBank's mother, or how CitiBank's ass looks in those jeans, I'd beat the crap out of KeyBank.

And so ends today's dosage of rabble rabble.