Happy Blahday

2002-08-05 - 1:27 p.m.

It's Monday, and I've got the blahs.

The weekend was relatively uneventful, which means I abused the hell out of myself. Went to bed before 9pm Sunday night, hoping that would be enough to make today bearable.

I was wrong.

Some days I wake up cheery and psyched for work and cruise through the day, accomplishing much. Some I wake up and wish I could just phone it all in. I have no idea what causes each. I think that the excruciating pain in my back and neck is probably hindering today's cheer and accomplishment. I've been sleeping all wrong and aspirin has stopped making it feel better.

So that's it, I've nothing more to say. You, the reader, might be bothered by such a bland and anticlimactic entry today. Sorry, writing this much was an uphill battle.