Afraid of the Bougois Monster

2002-08-09 - 9:03 a.m.

It's Friday, oh happy day, oh joy of joys. Feel my elation!

I'm actually not that excited. I work tomorrow, but that's no big deal. Since I've succumb to the powers of the cell phone, working Saturdays is a great chance for me to catch up on my long distance phone calls. Hi Mom!

My back is still killing me. Boo-hoo.

I'm having a moral dilemma of sorts. Stoo is trying to get a gig as a superstar DJ at club tre swank. Before they'll listen to his skills, he has to prove that he can draw a crowd, so he has to show up with a posse tonight. It's ladies night, like the Tom Jones lyric, and up to thirty chicas can get in free in the name of Stoodom. I wasn't blessed with a menstrual cycle, a shoe fetish, or the uncanny ability to turn on the opposite gender just by existing, so the club wants me to pay $20 for the privilege of being around people who were. It costs less to get into the strip club...so I've read. Here comes the dilemma part: I don't really have $20, but I want to support the Stoo, but they're not actually letting him spin. What to do?

I think it's going to come down to me being unable to deny the I can't afford it thing, which always sucks. Either I'll be forgiven, or enough lovely ladies will go that my lack of attendance will go unnoticed.

Nevertheless, wish Stoo luck tonight, I do.