Free Eleven

2002-10-24 - 3:15 p.m.

311 played a free show outside my office building today during the lunch hour. It's part of a promotional tour by Nissan that brings Devo here tomorrow. I'm not that big a fan of 311, I guess because I don't have boobs and I'm old enough to vote. What I am a fan of is living and working in an area where I can casually walk out of the office and stumble upon free concerts.

Speaking of "free," Sunday I get to see my first pro football game. The little woman scored some tickets through her work, so I'll be watching the Cards try to beat the Niners live baby. Granted, I'll be sitting closer to the blimp than the game, but I got me some handy little binoculars that I carry around with me always. You'd be surprised what men carry around with them.

It's been miserably cold here the past couple of days, and that drives up the stock value of my Florida trip next week a poopload. Eat your heart out.