Crossing the line

2003-02-13 - 5:45 p.m.

Hello, my name is Douglas
I've broken up with Jess
Add to that influenza
And I have myself a mess

My roomie's name is Chez
For pussy he does itch
So from across the continent
He imported his ex, the bitch

My other roomie's Andy
He's a very angry man
He hates Chez's ex, the bitch
About as much as you can

Emily don't live with me
But she's another Chez-ex
She thinks he is a piece of shit
Though she still enjoys the sex

Emily lives with Jenifer
Who thinks that Andy's cute
And she is also mad at Chez
So sick of him, she'll puke

I've tried to live a good life
I wonder if I've failed
I guess there is a bright side
I have yet to be jailed

All I want is peace and love
To return to my crew
Before they all kill themselves
As friends are known to do

So if any of them read this page
Know I love you very much
And please do this one thing for me
Calm down, just a touch

I know it's hard with things so bad
But only worse comes from fighting
And please don't kick my smarmy ass
For putting my feelings into writing