Feelin' Alright

2003-06-23 - 12:31 p.m.

I feel obligated to post, since I haven't in the past two weeks, and the previous subject matter was generally negative in nature. Having said that, I don't want to post. I want to go buy the new Harry Potter book, or see the Matrix sequel on the IMAX screen again, or go to a concert, or maybe travel to NYC. It's a nice day out so maybe a bicycle ride is in order. I should buy a bicycle. I'm overdue for a roadtrip too. Oooh! and sex! I'd like a double helping of that, thank you very much. Bowling is fun as well. I haven't been camping in a long time; haven't had an intense drug freak-out either. Kissing is high on the list, just above barbecuing if I'm not mistaken.

See, I'm good now, I remember how much I like myself. Being melancholy might be good for my writing, but if I had to choose between art or happiness, well, fuck art. Because I've regained my sanity, happiness, sense of self and purpose and blah blah blah, because I'm jazzed again, I want to read and see and hear and travel and cook and ride and walk and bowl and fuck and camp and trip and love and rinse and repeat. With all of that, I just don't have time to write. I wouldn't have it any other way.